Black Crow Yoga
201 Broadway • Arlington, MA 02474
best of boston logo-2

All Levels Flow


This class is taught by:

Jenna Hussey

A dedicated student of yoga for over seventeen years, Jenna began instructing classes in 2007. Her experience in the field of massage therapy profoundly informs her instruction of yoga postures and conversely, her yoga practice continues to evolve her understanding and awareness of body mechanics and self care.

Jenna has extensive experience working with beginners. Specializing in classes that focus on foundational yoga postures and principles, she has led countless introductory classes and workshops throughout her teaching career. She has a welcoming spirit and the ability to structure lessons so that newer students feel included and successful.

In addition, Jenna is a trained and experienced practitioner of TM and traditional forms of mantra meditation, and is also a long-time student of Advaita Vedanta and Indian philosophy. All this study and experience lends itself beautifully to her commitment to supporting herself and others in managing stress and finding connection, comfort, ease and freedom in both body and mind.

Vinyasa Flow yoga is a vigorous, athletic style of yoga. We focus on connecting breath to movement through a continuous sequence of postures. We stretch and strengthen our body, mind, and spirit!
 

We practice heated, not hot yoga. The studio is heated to approximately 85-90 degrees. It will feel comfortably warm, allowing you to safely stretch deeply, and you'll sweat from the athletic nature of the yoga. You'll leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

 

Each class is a unique experience. Our teachers have a variety of backgrounds and perspectives. Classes will vary to reflect the unique style and personality of each teacher. That's the beauty of flow yoga!

 

Class is appropriate for all levels of experience and beginners are always welcome. If you are new to yoga or have an injury or limitation, please let the teacher know so he/she can offer modifications and give you extra support.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 22 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Jul 29 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Aug 05 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Aug 12 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Aug 19 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Aug 26 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Sep 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Sep 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Sep 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Sep 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Sep 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Oct 07 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Oct 14 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Oct 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Oct 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Nov 04 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Nov 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey
  • Sat Nov 18 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jenna Hussey


*Community classes are drop-in only. Online sign up is not available
$10 cash or check only, please. Memberships also welcome.