Black Crow Yoga
201 Broadway • Arlington, MA 02474
best of boston logo-2

All Levels Flow to Music . $10 Community Class* (Drop-in Only, No Online Sign Up)


This class is taught by:

Emily Chicojay

I started practicing yoga when I first began college through the university’s fitness classes. Soon after, I sought out studios to attend classes on a more regular basis and found that the benefits of these classes were extending to other aspects of my life. As I’ve moved from place to place yoga has always been the constant in my life, whether I attend a class at a studio or make time to flow on my own. Despite all the ups and downs of life, yoga provides a grounding connection to your body and mental clarity to move through the world with strength and resilience. I seek to provide a space for all students to enjoy and explore these experiences.

I received my 200-hr YTT at It’s Yoga Nica in El Ostional, Nicaragua, a program based in the Ashtanga practice. I offer classes that include creative flows and a restorative cool down. Whether you’re a beginner or advanced student, you’ll find modifications and suggestions that suit your body’s needs.

Off the mat, I’m a MPH in Urban Health candidate at Northeastern University. I hope to advocate for intersectional sexual health and reproductive rights and work toward diminishing the prevalence of social and health disparities.

Vinyasa Flow yoga is a vigorous, athletic style of yoga. We focus on connecting breath to movement through a continuous sequence of postures. We stretch and strengthen our body, mind, and spirit!

We practice heated, not hot yoga. The studio is heated to approximately 85-90 degrees. It will feel comfortably warm, allowing you to safely stretch deeply, and you'll sweat from the athletic nature of the yoga. You'll leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

 

Each class is a unique experience. Our teachers have a variety of backgrounds and perspectives. Classes will vary to reflect the unique style and personality of each teacher. That's the beauty of flow yoga!

 

Classes are set to music and teachers prepare their own playlists to reflect their unique styles.

 

Class is appropriate for all levels of experience and beginners are always welcome. If you are new to yoga or have an injury or limitation, please let the teacher know so he/she can offer modifications and give you extra support.

 

Community classes are our same great classes and same great teachers, just at a bargain price. $10 cash only, please. Memberships also welcome.
 
Community classes are drop-in only; online sign up is not available.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Wed Sep 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Audrey Farenga
  • Thu Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Fri Sep 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sam Martyn
  • Mon Oct 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Wed Oct 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Audrey Farenga
  • Thu Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Fri Oct 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sam Martyn
  • Mon Oct 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Wed Oct 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Thu Oct 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Fri Oct 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sam Martyn
  • Mon Oct 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Wed Oct 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Thu Oct 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Fri Oct 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sam Martyn
  • Mon Oct 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Wed Oct 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Thu Oct 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Emily Chicojay
  • Fri Oct 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sam Martyn


*Community classes are drop-in only. Online sign up is not available
$10 cash or check only, please. Memberships also welcome.